bloglovinBloglovin iconCombined ShapeCreated with Sketch. Fill 1Created with Sketch. Fill 1Created with Sketch. Fill 1Created with Sketch. Fill 1Created with Sketch. Fill 1Created with Sketch. rssRSS iconsoundcloudSoundCloud iconFill 1Created with Sketch. Fill 1Created with Sketch. Fill 1Created with Sketch. Fill 1Created with Sketch.

Maestra Presents a New Virtual Technical Workshop Series

We’re taking our Maestra Technical Workshops and building a new ONLINE programEvery Tuesday and Thursday at 1 pm EDT (10 am PDT, 5 pm GMT) during April and May, we’re offering one-hour workshops to teach skills that music theater professionals might want to know. These classes will be offered via Zoom and there is no charge to participate. (Donations are suggested, but not required.) ANYONE can take these classes: people of any gender, skill level, profession, or time zone. We hope you’ll check out the roster and sign up. (If these are successful, we’ll keep them going.) Stay safe, everyone, and please click the link below to sign up for anything that sounds interesting to you.

Tax-deductible donations to support this program can also be made at www.MaestraMusic.org.

CLASSES include:
Emily Grishman — MUSIC PREP: NAVIGATING SHORTCUTS IN FINALE
Carmel Dean — VOCAL ARRANGING FOR THEATER ENSEMBLES
Meg Zervoulis and Mary-Mitchell Campbell — OVERVIEW OF TECHNOLOGY FOR MUSIC DIRECTORS
Rona Siddiqui— WRITING CHARACTER JOURNEY THROUGH SONG
Mary-Mitchell Campbell— SELF-EDUCATING AND SKILL-BUILDING FROM HOME
Kristy Norter — CRASH COURSE IN EFFECTIVE SUBBING ON BROADWAY
Lynne Shankel — ORCHESTRATION: WRITING COLOR AND TEXTURE
Julianne B. Merrill — MAINSTAGE 1 & 2
Lisa Tamagini — VOCAL TECHNIQUE FOR MUSIC DIRECTORS AND COACHES
Georgia Stitt— MAKING AND READING LEAD SHEETS AND RHYTHM CHARTS
Marcy Heisler — CREATIVE BLOCKBUSTING EXERCISES IN LYRIC WRITING
Masi Asare — CREATING A GREAT ARTIST STATEMENT FOR GRANT APPLICATIONS
 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.